How to watch Jeremy Sochan at the Jordan Rising Stars Game

San Antonio Spurs v Portland Trail Blazers
San Antonio Spurs v Portland Trail Blazers / Steph Chambers/GettyImages

The NBA kicks off All-Star Weekend in Salt Lake City tonight. And though the Spurs are near the bottom of the league standings, they will still have some representation at the annual festivities as Jeremy Sochan received a well-deserved invitation to the Jordan Rising Stars Game.

The rookie combo forward has been a beacon of hope for the rebuilding Spurs this season. He will become the tenth player in team history to suit up for this event, joining names like Keldon Johnson, Kawhi Leonard, Tony Parker, and Manu Ginobili in that honor.

For diehard Spurs fans hoping to catch a glimpse of Sochan on national television, here are all the details for the Jordan Rising Stars Game.

How to Watch

Date: February 17, 2023

Time: 8:00 PM CST

Channel: TNT 


The NBA named former All-Stars Pau Gasol, Deron Williams, and Joakim Noah as head coaches for the three NBA Rising Stars teams. The league also switched up how coaches build their teams, hosting a seven-round draft between the pool of rookies and sophomores on February 7.

Head Coach Joakim Noah chose Jeremy Sochan in the fourth round with the tenth overall pick. Though we provided the complete rosters for each team below, the Spurs' rookie will share the court with Evan Mobley, Josh Giddey, Jalen Williams, Quentin Grimes, Tari Eason, and Jabari Smith Jr.

Team Pau

Paolo Banchero (Magic), Bennedict Mathurin (Pacers), Jaden Ivey (Pistons), Scottie Barnes (Raptors), Jose Alvarado (Pelicans), Keegan Murray (Kings), Andrew Nembhard (Pacers)

Team Deron

Franz Wagner (Magic), Jalen Green (Rockets)*, Alperen Sengun (Rockets), Trey Murphy III (Pelicans), AJ Griffin (Hawks), Bones Hyland (Clippers), Walker Kessler (Jazz), Ayo Dosunmu (Bulls)**

Team Joakim

Evan Mobley (Cavaliers), Josh Giddey (Thunder), Jalen Williams (Thunder), Jeremy Sochan (Spurs), Quentin Grimes (Knicks), Jabari Smith Jr. (Rockets), Jalen Duren (Pistons)*, Tari Eason (Rockets)**

Team Jason

Sidy Cissoko (G League Ignite), Scoot Henderson (G League Ignite), Mojave King (G League Ignite, Kenneth Lofton Jr. (Memphis Hustle), Mac McClung (Delaware Blue Coats), Leonard Miller (G League Ignite), Scotty Pippen Jr. (South Bay Lakers)

*Injured Player

**Injury Replacement


The four teams will compete in a mini-tournament with two first-round games that go to a target score of 40 points rather than the traditional format of a regular-season contest that has a game clock and quarters. The winners of games one and two will then move on to face each other in a final matchup with a target score of 25 points to crown the champion of this event.

Should the Spurs send Blake Wesley back to the G League?. dark. Next