San Antonio Spurs News

San Antonio Spurs: National television schedule for 2018-19

By Rob Wolkenbrod
SAN ANTONIO, TX - FEBRUARY 28: LaMarcus Aldridge #12 of the San Antonio Spurs warms up before the game against the New Orleans Pelicans on February 28, 2018 at the AT&T Center in San Antonio, Texas. NOTE TO USER: User expressly acknowledges and agrees that, by downloading and or using this photograph, user is consenting to the terms and conditions of the Getty Images License Agreement. Mandatory Copyright Notice: Copyright 2018 NBAE (Photos by Mark Sobhani/NBAE via Getty Images)
SAN ANTONIO, TX - FEBRUARY 28: LaMarcus Aldridge #12 of the San Antonio Spurs warms up before the game against the New Orleans Pelicans on February 28, 2018 at the AT&T Center in San Antonio, Texas. NOTE TO USER: User expressly acknowledges and agrees that, by downloading and or using this photograph, user is consenting to the terms and conditions of the Getty Images License Agreement. Mandatory Copyright Notice: Copyright 2018 NBAE (Photos by Mark Sobhani/NBAE via Getty Images)
facebooktwitterreddit

When will the San Antonio Spurs play on national television in the 2018-19 NBA season?

The 2018-19 NBA season will arrive soon for the San Antonio Spurs, who enter it with an altered squad and playoff expectations. Their path begins on Wednesday, Oct. 17 against the Minnesota Timberwolves, but it’s a local game and not on national television.

Through San Antonio’s success, they became a fixture on national TV. However, without Kawhi Leonard’s superstar presence and a different look to the organization, they may not have as big of a presence on ESPN and TNT as usual; the Spurs were not part of the NBA’s Tip-Off week on these channels.

The Spurs will still appear on national TV in 2018-19, but when? Let’s take a look, which includes NBA TV:

More from Spurs News

  • Monday, Oct. 22 @ Los Angeles Lakers at 10:30 p.m. ET (NBA TV)
  • Wednesday, Oct. 31 vs. Phoenix Suns at 10:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)
  • Saturday, Nov. 10 vs. Houston Rockets at 8:30 p.m. ET (NBA TV)
  • Thursday, Nov. 15 @ Los Angeles Clippers at 10:30 p.m. ET (TNT)
  • Sunday, Nov. 18 vs. Golden State Warriors at 7:00 p.m. ET (NBA TV)
  • Saturday, Nov. 24 @ Milwaukee Bucks at 8:30 p.m. ET (NBA TV)
  • Friday, Nov. 30 vs. Houston Rockets at 8:00 p.m. ET (ESPN)
  • Tuesday, Dec. 4 @ Utah Jazz at 9:00 p.m. ET (NBA TV)
  • Wednesday, Dec. 5 @ Los Angeles Lakers at 10:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)
  • Monday, Dec. 31 vs. Boston Celtics at 7:00 p.m. ET (NBA TV)
  • Thursday, Jan. 3 vs. Toronto Raptors at 8:00 p.m. ET (TNT)
  • Thursday, Jan. 10 vs. Oklahoma City Thunder at 8:30 p.m. ET (TNT)
  • Saturday, Jan. 12 @ Oklahoma City Thunder at 8:00 p.m. ET (NBA TV)
  • Monday, Jan. 14 vs. Charlotte Hornets at 8:30 p.m. ET (NBA TV)
  • Friday, Jan. 18 @ Minnesota Timberwolves at 8:00 p.m. ET (ESPN)
  • Wednesday, Jan. 23 @ Philadelphia 76ers at 8:00 p.m. ET (ESPN)
  • Monday, Feb. 4 @ Sacramento Kings at 10:00 p.m. ET (NBA TV)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 6 @ Golden State Warriors at 10:30 p.m. ET (ESPN)
  • Thursday, Feb. 7 @ Portland Trail Blazers at 10:30 p.m. ET (TNT)
  • Friday, Feb. 22 @ Toronto Raptors at 7:00 p.m. ET (ESPN)
  • Sunday, Feb. 24 @ New York Knicks at 7:30 p.m. ET (NBA TV)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 27 vs. Detroit Pistons at 8:00 p.m. ET (ESPN)
  • Monday, Mar. 18 vs. Golden State Warriors at 8:00 p.m. ET (ESPN)
  • Friday, Mar. 22 @ Houston Rockets at 8:00 p.m. ET (NBA TV)
  • Sunday, Mar. 24 @ Boston Celtics at 7:30 p.m. ET (NBA TV)

Next. Top 25 SAS players of all time

The national schedule starts for the Spurs on Oct. 22, against the Lakers and LeBron James. After that, the Silver and Black will stay busy through March.

facebooktwitterreddit