San Antonio Spurs: What if Ray Allen misses that shot in 2013?

Kawhi Leonard Tony Parker Ray Allen
Kawhi Leonard Tony Parker Ray Allen / BRENDAN SMIALOWSKI/Getty Images
3 of 10
Next Slide
San Antonio Spurs
Manu Ginobili, Tony Parker / Chris Covatta/Getty Images

Tony Parker and Manu Ginobili Get a Fistful of Rings

2003, 2005, 2007, 2013, and 2014. Five rings for the two of them, both with amazing performances in every single series they played over storied careers. Tony Parker has a Finals MVP from 2007, and with an impressive performance in a 2013 victory, he is immediately catapulted into the conversation for the greatest point guard of all-time, certainly a lock for the top five. Sorry, Isiah Thomas. 

Manu Ginobili is a similar story. Despite coming off the bench for most of his career and giving up individual accolades for team success, Manu cements himself as the second-best international player ever, surpassing Dirk Nowitzki and bested only by Hakeem Olajuwon. 

Ginobili had an underwhelming performance in the 2013 Finals, but winning the whole thing makes people forget that, and he still has a spectacular dunk on Chris Bosh in 2014.

Parker is remembered as a winner through and through, constantly coming up when it matters most. Manu Ginobili replaces Dwyane Wade on the hierarchy of all-time shooting guards. Five NBA championships and an Olympic Gold Medal propel him into finally getting the recognition he deserves.