San Antonio Spurs News

San Antonio Spurs: Schedule for rest of 2017-18 season

By Rob Wolkenbrod
MEMPHIS, TN - JANUARY 24: Danny Green #14, Patty Mills #8, and Davis Bertans #42 of the San Antonio Spurs high five during the game against the Memphis Grizzlies on January 24, 2018 at FedExForum in Memphis, Tennessee. NOTE TO USER: User expressly acknowledges and agrees that, by downloading and or using this photograph, User is consenting to the terms and conditions of the Getty Images License Agreement. Mandatory Copyright Notice: Copyright 2018 NBAE (Photo by Joe Murphy/NBAE via Getty Images)
MEMPHIS, TN - JANUARY 24: Danny Green #14, Patty Mills #8, and Davis Bertans #42 of the San Antonio Spurs high five during the game against the Memphis Grizzlies on January 24, 2018 at FedExForum in Memphis, Tennessee. NOTE TO USER: User expressly acknowledges and agrees that, by downloading and or using this photograph, User is consenting to the terms and conditions of the Getty Images License Agreement. Mandatory Copyright Notice: Copyright 2018 NBAE (Photo by Joe Murphy/NBAE via Getty Images)
facebooktwitterreddit

The San Antonio Spurs sit in a 10-day All-Star Break, but there’s plenty of season to be played afterward.

After a back-to-back vs. the Utah Jazz and the Denver Nuggets, the San Antonio Spurs reached their All-Star Break. This will run 10 days, with All-Star festivities taking place from Friday to Sunday, including the Dunk Contest, the Three Point Contest and the All-Star Game itself.

There’s still more games to be played after the All-Star Break ends, however. All of which will play into where the Spurs place in the Western Conference standings and seed in the NBA Playoffs, which begin in April.

With time to evaluate it, let’s look at the remaining schedule for the Silver and Black after the upcoming festivities:

  • Friday, Feb. 23 at Nuggets
  • Sunday, Feb. 25 at Cavaliers
  • Wednesday, Feb. 28 vs. Pelicans
  • Saturday, Mar. 3 vs. Lakers
  • Monday, Mar. 5 vs. Grizzlies
  • Monday, Mar. 8 at Warriors
  • Saturday, Mar. 10 at Thunder
  • Monday, Mar. 12 at Rockets
  • Tuesday, Mar. 13 vs. Magic
  • Thursday, Mar. 15 vs. Pelicans
  • Saturday, Mar. 17 vs. Timberwolves
  • Monday, Mar. 19 vs. Warriors
  • Wednesday, Mar. 21 vs. Wizards
  • Friday, Mar. 23 vs. Jazz
  • Sunday, Mar. 25 at Bucks
  • Tuesday, Mar. 27 at Wizards
  • Thursday, Mar. 29 vs. Thunder
  • Sunday, Apr. 1 vs. Rockets
  • Tuesday, Apr. 3 at Clippers
  • Wednesday, Apr. 4 at Lakers
  • Saturday, Apr. 7 vs. Trail Blazers
  • Monday, Apr. 9 vs. Kings
  • Wednesday, Apr. 11 at Pelicans

There are 23 games left, 15 of which are at home and 8 away. This includes a six game stretch at the AT&T Center in March, compensating for the ongoing Rodeo Road Trip.

Games against the Golden State Warriors, Houston Rockets, Minnesota Timberwolves and Oklahoma City Thunder will obviously be starred due to all four teams being near or at the top of the West. These may also provide the biggest challenges for San Antonio, too, as it works through injuries.

Next: Top 25 players in Spurs history

Which games are you most looking forward to after the break? How many can the Spurs win?

facebooktwitterreddit